MACCAC is an association of counties who operate corrections programming  within their communities under the provisions of the Minnesota Community Corrections Act of 1973.

As of July 1, 2015, 33 counties have elected to administer all correctional field services and several locations provide institutional services under the Minnesota Community Corrections Act (Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 401). These counties have organized into 17 administrative service units and are known as the Minnesota Association of Community Corrections Act Counties.


CCA Directors
Click here for more contact information

Anoka County
Director: Dylan Warkentin

Arrowhead Region:  Carlton, Cook, Koochiching, Lake, & St. Louis
Director: Kay Arola


Blue Earth County
Director: Josh Milow


Central Minnesota: Crow Wing, Morrison, & Aitkin Counties
Director: Tom Rosenthal

Co-Director: Elizabeth DeRuyck
Co-Director: Nicole Kern


Dakota County
Director: Barbara Illsley


Dodge, Fillmore, & Olmsted Counties
Director: Travis Gransee


Hennepin County
Director: Chet Cooper


Kandiyohi County
Director: Deb West


Ramsey County
Director: John Klavins


Region 6W:  Yellow Medicine, Lac Qui Parle, Swift, & Chippewa Counties
Director: Midge Christianson


Rice County
Christine Curtis


Rock/Nobles Counties
Director: Jon Ramlo


Scott County
Tim Cleveland


Sherburne County                                  
Director: J. Hancuch


Stearns County
Director: Becky Bales Cramlet


Todd & Wadena Counties
Director: Kathy Langer


Tri-County:  Polk, Norman, & Red Lake Counties
Director:  Andrew Larson


Washington County
Director: Tom Adkins

Minnesota Association of Community Corrections Act Counties - MACCAC | 125 Charles Avenue, St. Paul, MN 55103 | Phone: 651-789-4345, Fax: 651-224-6540 | Email

Copyright  2010 Minnesota Association of Community Corrections Act Counties.  All rights reserved.  Please contact webmaster with any site questions or problems.